Papua New Guinea temporarily suspends Visa on Arrival

Important update if you are travelling to Papua New Guinea between 30 October to 30 November 2018.

Papua New Guinea will temporarily suspend its visa on arrival program for the month of November due to the upcoming APEC (Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation) Summit in Port Moresby, PNG.

Between 30 October and 30 November 2018 (inclusive), even visitors who are eligible for visa on arrival will be required to obtain a visa prior to their arrival in the country. Visas on arrival, or VOA, are usually granted to passport holders from what are deemed "low risk countries" to travel to PNG.

Passport holders from more than 70 countries including Australia, New Zealand, Canada, the UK and the US are currently eligible for a tourist visa on arrival in PNG. This will not be possible during the suspension period.

Contact your Travel Manager if you have any questions.

Follow Corporate Traveller on LinkedIn

You’ll receive the latest industry updates, insights and exclusive offers as they happen.